Word of Mouth is the Best!

I sometimes find it really hard to get my message across the net, especially when my life seems to throw me so many curves. I don’t have time a lot, because I have found myself dealing with day to day personal dramas like those of the last few month.

First it was our laptop, with almost everything in it, then the heatpump in the coldest of winter, next up the microwave died, kaput, and now our fridge!!! So I need help spreading my store items and designs around… that is where word of mouth is so valuable.

Word of mouth advertising (WOM) is the spread of a positive marketing message from person to person. It can take place directly using the human voice, or digitally through the internet or via text message. WOM is a powerful promotional tool and should be considered a part of almost every business marketing strategy.

With the increase of cost of advertising on Facebook, Google and Twitter, businesses are adopting WOM faster than ever. Some interesting facts about WOM :

  • 74% of consumers identify word-of-mouth as a key influence in their purchasing decision.
  • 84% of consumers reported always or sometimes taking action based on personal recommendations. 70% said they did the same with online consumer opinions.
  • When specific case studies were analyzed, researchers found a 10% increase in word-of-mouth (off and online) translated into a sales lifts between 0.2 – 1.5%.

I have been using a new company which is invite only. In other words, you can not just sign up, you need an invite… so I am inviting you, my followers and readers. You can help me and help yourself at the same time. Free and no strings attached.

Please click the below pic to visit and join the site.

ninja-download-png-437x290

One thought on “Word of Mouth is the Best!

Leave a Reply

